Mammoth Cave Margaret River

Recently I was lucky enough to spend a week in Perth with my son.

Keen to explore more of Western Australia, we set of in the car for a 3 hour trip down to Margaret River.

What a beautiful area. We knew the area was renowned for it’s wine. chocolate and fine food, but did no realise that the area is also famous for it’s caves.

We only had time to visit the one cave, Mammoth Cave.

The size of this cave is daunting, with so much to see and so much history.

We had audio guides to tell us all about the cave.

Emerging from the darkness of the cave, we enjoyed a walk through the bush, back to the carpark.

I had to take a picture of the path, as it had a magical feel about it.

I could just imagine a children’s story being told about what was at the end of the path.

If you have any thoughts on a story line be sure to let me know.

This image is available to purchase as a print or canvas in a variety of sizes.

For more information please contact me.

Bush land above Mammoth Cave near Margaret River
Bush land above Mammoth Cave near Margaret River
Published by

Marianna Barker

I am a freelance photographer, passionate about capturing life's candid moments. Whilst I love doing all types of photography, I currently specialize in Portrait and Lifestyle Photography. I live in Emerald and you can view my work through this website, which I thank you for taking the time to visit. If you have an event that needs covering, please contact me

Leave a Reply

